As We all know that world cup is around the corner, So ICC has finally announced the team list for 2019 world cup. Please read this full article to know the details –

ICC World Cup 2019 Squad

The name of the 15 players who will be playing in the 2019 world cup are –

Virat Kohli (captain),
Rohit Sharma (vice-captain),
Shikhar Dhawan,
KL Rahul,
Vijay Shankar,
MSD (wk),
Kedar Jadhav,
Dinesh Karthik,

Yuzvendra Chahal,
Kuldeep Yadav,
Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
Jasprit Bumrah,
Hardik Pandya,
Ravindra Jadeja,
Mohammed Shami

The Selection was headed by MSK Prasad who is an active member of the selection committee. Dinesh Kartik was an add-on because we expected Rishabh Pant to play because of his outstanding performance in the past. Virat Kohli will lead the team. In the announcement Prasad mentioned that we have included Kartik because of his experience in big matches.

ICC World Cup Teams List

The teams that have been qualified for 2019 World Cup are –

South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies
Sri lanka

ICC World Cup 2015

Let’s analyze some of the details of the 2015 World Cup –

In 2015 the team consisted of the 7 same players that are in ICC World Cup 2019 and others have been changed.

Team List Of 2015

Virat Kohli
M.S Dhoni
Ambati Raydu
Shikhar Dhawan
Rohit Sharma
Suresh Raina
Ajinkya Rahane
Stuart Binny
R. Ashwin
Akshar Patel
Mohit Sharma
Umesh Yadav
Ravindra Jadeja
Mohammad Shami
Bhuvaneshwar Kumar

ICC World Cup 2019 Venue

England is going to host the 2019 ICC World Cup. The major grounds includes Oval, Lords, Trent Bridge, Country Ground, Old Trafford etc.

So, We are all pumped up to see which team’s gonna win ICC World Cup 2019. All our prayers are with team India and surely they are one of the strongest team at this time.


  1. whoah this blog is magnificent i love reading your articles. Keep up the great work! You know, lots of people are searching around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  2. excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the other specialists of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I’m sure, you have a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.